[Review] Mirum Fresh Fruit Avocado Mask: Real Nature Mask Pack for Hydrated Skin

_mg_1696

Hello everyone! Todays’ post is a special one as it is a little collab with my lovely friend Stella or better known as ohmystellar 🙂 Skin18 has kindly sent some masks over for us to review. I have with me Mirum’s Fresh Fruit Avocado Real Nature Mask Pack for hydrated skin. If you are interested in trying out this mask along with many others, you can visit their website here. So do check them out! They have a wide range of Korean skincare products in stock.

So now, onto the review!

_mg_1704

I cannot read Korean xD However Skin18 has kindly included a product description on their website. So in a nutshell:

Product Description:

Mirum’s Fresh Fruit series is a functional mask especially designed for all skin types and all kinds of needs with Natural Cotton Crossel Sheet — a mask sheet made from 100% natural cotton which means it can attach to the face tightly and help the essence ingredients contained in the mask to be absorbed completely.

Product Claims:

  1. Essence absorption effect is upgraded.
  2. Instantly improves skin’s hydration contents.
  3. Excellent essence absorption ability.
  4. Outstanding attachment performance.
  5. No mineral oil, artificial pigments and is safe and healthy.

How to Use:

  1. After cleansing apply toner to face first.
  2. Take out the mask and attach to face evenly.
  3. After 15-20 minutes remove the mask and massage the essence in.

If you want to read more about this mask, visit skin18’s page here.

Now, my thoughts about the mask. It is the first mask I’ve tried from Mirum and I’ll say that I’m pretty happy with it. It is very saturated and thin and does attach to the skin very well. There is a noticeable criss-cross texture on the mask so it clings onto the skin firmly.

One thing I did notice was that the mask stung a bit when I first applied it on my face. Noticeably on my nose, cheek and forehead area. I tend to be most sensitive in these areas so that could explain it, however the stinging disappeared after a minute or so, so I don’t really pay it any mind. I didn’t get any redness, irritation or breakouts from it so not sure what happened there xD I might have had a mild reaction to the fragrance in the formula. The mask does have a sweet and fruity sort of scent.

I took the mask off after 15 minutes and most of the essence was absorbed into my skin. The mask was pretty dried out when I peeled it off haha. I then massage the remaining essence onto my face using my hands and the skin definitely feels very hydrated from within. The mask leaves a sort of sticky and filmy feeling on the skin after it dries which makes my face feel like its been tightened? It is a very interesting sensation which I haven’t really noticed with other sheet masks I’ve tried. It also leaves a cooling sensation which is great during summer!

The Bad:

  • Can sting a bit for sensitive skin people.
  • Leaves a sticky feeling on the face.
  • Contains fragrance.

The Good:

  • Very hydrating. Skin feels plump and hydrated from within.
  • Mask is well saturated.
  • Attaches to the skin well.
  • Leaves a cooling and tightening sensation.

So all in all, I would recommend this mask for people who don’t have super sensitive skin like mine that is on the drier side and need a good hydrating boost. If you have had a bad reaction to fragrance in your products before then this mask may not be for you.

I would be interested to try out the other masks from Mirum’s Fresh Fruit line as I love how my skin feels so hydrated and plump afterwards. Really gives you that healthy glow 😉

Please check out Stella’s review on the Cracare Hyaluron Moisture Mask which Skin18 has sent over for her to test out.

And that’s all from me today! See you all next time 🙂

3 thoughts on “[Review] Mirum Fresh Fruit Avocado Mask: Real Nature Mask Pack for Hydrated Skin

Leave a Reply

